Monday, 29 June 2020

Better sales and distribution model creates monopoly , even without any differentiation in the product

This explains why Coca Cola is Coca Cola 

Friday, 26 June 2020

Traction

Product development + Distribution , both are to be done together 

Does the channel have enough number of customers to be meaningful ?

All three channels to be tested

Content marketing - youtube 
Engineering as marketing or utility as marketing - application itself 
Affiliate marketing or influence marketing - think , why then will partner with us

Friday, 19 June 2020

Top 5 mistakes committed by amazon sellers

Why are my sales not increasing on amazon ?

Why do I have constant inventory related problems?


And the biggest question 


How to make money on amazon?




If you have heard that a lot of sellers are making money on amazon, …….but somehow, you have not been able to sell or make money.


 Watch this video till the end, I guarantee you ,- —-




you will understand 7 biggest  mistakes that are stopping you from getting sales on amazon.



 One more thing, the last point is the most important to understand for long term success on amazon. But in order to understand the last one you will need to understand the preceding 6 points as well. So, pay attention to each point - if you want to understand in more detail - do comment - I will definitely help you. 


Let’s get more sales …..thumbs up - image 






Hi,


My name is Kumar ujjwal.


I have been helping amazon sellers for the last two years, and  because of this , I have observed 1000s of listings and sales numbers related to those listings.


I would like to share 7 useful points that will help you sell more units on amazon.






Let me start with the biggest mistake -


  1. Not knowing how money is made on amazon 

    1. Best seller in sub category

      1. What does that mean

      2. Each product has a primary category and it has a sub-category provided by amazon 

        1. Best seller tag is given to highest selling product in the particular sub-category 

      3. Show an example - projector

      4. You need to become the best seller and maintain the best seller ranking so that amazon will keep making money for you

    2. Primary keyword product ranking under top 3

      1. Let’s go on amazon itself to understand 

      2. Show with example - projector 

        1. Use keyword projector

    3. Conditions for making long term money on amazon

      1. These two can only happen if you focus , initially, on a few products 

      2. Fact is. - You need less than 5 products to do sales of Rs 1 lac/day

        1. I know this because a couple of my customers have less than 5 products and each of them do more than a lac per day

      3. Now lets, move on to the next point 





  1. Incorrect Product selection - select products that will sell in higher volumes

    1. How to know which products will sell in higher volume

      1. Example  - projector - tetantive sales number - after seeing ranking

      2. Always select products that have less than 10,000 rank in the primary category 

      3. I will make a separate video in which i wil explain this with examples and show how it is done 

        1. Predictably




  1. Daily sales tracking using business reports or powerlaw app ( sales trend chart) with example  - tansukh 

    1. Why is it important to track sales for each product

      1. In order to become the best seller, you need to defeat most your competitors 

      2. The only way to defeat your competitors and get indexed on amazon is through higher sales than every other competitor in your sub-category

      3. So we track sales of each product and try to control the number units sold on a daily basis 

        1. This allows us to predict sales in the future and helps us increase sales on a predictable basis 

        2. For this i have another video - you can watch on tracking sales using powerlaw-app

      4. If there will be any aberration in sales of the product, you can easily see the colour coding of the sales tracking and make changes to improve sales




  1. Proper listing with keywords - example ( homesake cluster )

    1. We have 12 steps that we control at the time of making any listing , i  will share some the steps with you and will share the link of the product so that you can go and see for yourself

      1. Example - homesake cluster - i will share the link , will tell you a few points to take into consideration while listing products

      2. Images - utility based images , so that people can immediately get what you product is used for

        1. People who purchase on amazon - don’t what to spend a lot of 

        2. Most of the decision making is through images of the  products 

      3. Reviews quality - 3.5 +

      4. Keyword in title

        1. If you want help with your product title you can share your product link in the comment section, we will help you improve your product title for free

      5. Bullet points should be short and simple 

        1. With more keywords 

        2. Should discuss about the utility of the product

        3. Now, lets discuss about something that most new sellers face - inventory shortages 




  1. Inventory planning - if your product is out of stock after having done some sales - remember this thing…… you will loose ranking, you willl loose keyword indexing - even if you will bring your product back - it will take a lot of money and time to get back to original sales rank and indexing  - so be very careful with inventory management 

    1. Here is a method that we use with our customers

    2. Calculate past week sales of each item on every Saturday 

    3. You should have four times of the each product 

      1. With example , if you sold x number of a particular product in last one week

      2. Then you should have a stock of 4x for that product 

        1. You will be safe from fluctuations in sales during the next week sale period.

      3. Do this for every week on every Saturday - you will never have problem with your inventory 




  1. Incorrect product sub-category ( too technical )

    1. Select product category in which the possibility of getting best seller tag is highest

    2. Example - projector - 

    3. How will you know whether you will become best seller in the sub-category 

      1. Check the sales rank of the first product in the sub-category

        1. Show with example

        2. If you do not believe that one day your product can have a better ranking than the best seller - do not put the prodcut in that category



  1. Price - Remember this - customer does not care about your cost - it wants the best item at the lowest cost.

    1. Specially for sellers coming from offline sales channel to online platform such as amazon - “think from customer’s point of view”

    2. It is better to include shipping cost in the product itself and try to minimise the final price as low as possible. 

    3. You need to match or have a lower price than the best seller/primary competitor 

    4. Once you become the leader, you will be able to charge a premium on pricing and that will be your profit + reward for working hard to become the leader/the best seller.



  1. Algorithm understanding 

    1. Try to analyse what the company wants - let me give you hint - SALES/ or in amazon terms conversion

    2. Amazon makes money, when you sell your product on the platform

    3. If your product gets sold or view or added to cart - all of this is tracked by amazon 

    4. Over time Amazon's algorithm supports those product that are selling in their sub-category , therefore sometimes getting the sales even at a loss - makes most sense.

    5. Let me end the video on a positive note, if you get your product  indexed on amazon and you are keeping track of your competitors in your category 

      1. Amazon will keep bringing sales to you , Forever

      2. This is the products - egate 

        1. This is the product that has been top seller in its category since the last 4 years and these five items are helping this company do sales in crores per month.

          1. You should study and try to learn more from this link - product 




I hope this information will help you sell better, please like the video so that youtube algorithm will find my video useful for other sellers as well. 


Thanks and remember … keep smiling 






Wednesday, 17 June 2020

Distribution

 Steps 

Make youtube videos for educating customers
Intermittently push them to visit our site for software automation services
Once registered , provide a guy to help use software for higher sales
Make them pay for software - $10 per month
Graduate to services / help him higher sale 
Permanent retained customer - 
LTV /CAC = 9 /1





This tell me that we are most likely searching for deers 


I think I need 10,000 deers to be a $100 Million company. Right now I have 10.


It simply means I have to help 9990 people to reach my goal. I have figured out a model to do that

this is what I will be sharing.

Good news - 
LTV/CAC = 9/1


This allows us to test a couple of different distribution channels to find the powerlaw distribution channel.


Distribution 1.1

  1. Build an audience around daily life + amazon world
  2. Get them to the site 
  3. Provide a sale guy to help them use software and hep them make money
  4. Make them pay
  5. Graduate them to services over time , showing profit and certainty of success
  6. Permanent retained customers - 10,0000

Let’s test , i will keep updating it over time with my learning 

 






Distribution - Peter theil

Whoever is first to dominate the most important segment of a market with viral potential will be the last mover in the whole market.



The world is not all gushy-gushy, there are actual winners and losers.

You have to choose you mindset.

Tuesday, 16 June 2020

Specialisation required in any business is proportional to the size of the market you are trying to address

Amount of  specialisation you need to do depends on the size of the market and competitors going after that market.



Your competitors will keep pushing you to come up with better models of serving your customers 


Friday, 12 June 2020

Timeline of the process

Timeline of the process including each indicator 

I believe timeline is the most important part of solving any problem. If I can plot all variable on a timeline with parallel processing of each indicator within the timeline of the output.

Each process consist of steps that are required to be complete to create an output. Each indicator is tracked simultaneously and then combined at the end of the process to create the output. Some of the indicators are intermittently useful to other steps - therefore it generates a sequential order of execution of indicators.


Let me try to build timeline for all things in my life- and test whether it makes sense