Thursday, 12 November 2020

Everyone will die, only the manufacturers will survive on any marketplace

 Reasons

  1. Shrinking margins due to other competitors
  2. Cheapest cost 
  3. Product modification capabilities
  4. economies of scale applicable

Thursday, 8 October 2020

meeting schedule

 one to one  - 12- 2 pm

monday - sonu 

tuesday - santosh

wednesday - raj

thursday - tannu 

friday - none


10 - 6 pm

saturday - each executive virtual meeting with customer + ujjwal


Indicators

"daily sales dashboard comparison with expected sales, 

stock today ( 4 weeks),

 customer rating,

trend chart, detailed costing

competitor tracking,

 marketing optimization"

Wednesday, 7 October 2020

I am doing the powerlaw thing right now

This is the fundamental question for every moment of my life.


Whenever you will be in doubt - just ask yourself, are you following powerlaw right now.


Powerlaw has helped gain clarity in the midst of the darkest path - I owe my life to it. 


Be honest  and practice it

I know how to scale the organization - thank you andy

The organization that I am building is an operation heavy machine. I have to train each of my members to my level of operational know-how. This will be a herculean task.

I was taught that training was the job of the Boss. The highest authority has to set aside some time for training each member up to the levels of performance demanded by the organization. 

Thanks to andy grove, I know how to take my organization in 180 countries with 100 partner in each country.

There will be challenges, there will be roadblocks, but at least I know that we are on the right track.

So keep walking, keep walking

Sunday, 23 August 2020

Powerlaw customer timeline

 

They don’t want software, they want sales 
They don’t want tool , they want a partner


Powerlaw customers Timeline with 10% profit 


0-3 months –  1 lac per day sales 

3-9 months – 2 lac per day sales 

9-36 months – 3 lac per day sales 

36 + months – special focus package

Friday, 3 July 2020

Strategy for YouTube simple

Every tactic is just that 

I think I should stick to the strategy i know

  1. Instantly useful 
    1. He should be able to instantly use the knowledge after watching the video
  2. Reorder business
    1. Provide so much value that he comes back again  

Benefits of being able to communicate to the customer directly in digital age

  1. You can control the messaging 
  2. You can talk to your customers for free
  3. Do not need to talk/pay to any intermediary
  4. It feels as if someone has democratised broadcasting network, and now you can say whatever you want to say to anyone in the world
  5. Reaching to each one of your customer is instantly possible 
  6. Learn the matching algorithm
    1. We will get trained in the process of reaching to the right audience 

Business learning sequence

  1. Product market fit - Make money for others on amazon
  2. Operations  - HOM
  3. Distribution 
    1. Channel
      1. YouTube videos 

Friday, 26 June 2020

Traction

Product development + Distribution , both are to be done together 

Does the channel have enough number of customers to be meaningful ?

All three channels to be tested

Content marketing - youtube 
Engineering as marketing or utility as marketing - application itself 
Affiliate marketing or influence marketing - think , why then will partner with us

Friday, 19 June 2020

Top 5 mistakes committed by amazon sellers

Why are my sales not increasing on amazon ?

Why do I have constant inventory related problems?


And the biggest question 


How to make money on amazon?




If you have heard that a lot of sellers are making money on amazon, …….but somehow, you have not been able to sell or make money.


 Watch this video till the end, I guarantee you ,- —-




you will understand 7 biggest  mistakes that are stopping you from getting sales on amazon.



 One more thing, the last point is the most important to understand for long term success on amazon. But in order to understand the last one you will need to understand the preceding 6 points as well. So, pay attention to each point - if you want to understand in more detail - do comment - I will definitely help you. 


Let’s get more sales …..thumbs up - image 






Hi,


My name is Kumar ujjwal.


I have been helping amazon sellers for the last two years, and  because of this , I have observed 1000s of listings and sales numbers related to those listings.


I would like to share 7 useful points that will help you sell more units on amazon.






Let me start with the biggest mistake -


  1. Not knowing how money is made on amazon 

    1. Best seller in sub category

      1. What does that mean

      2. Each product has a primary category and it has a sub-category provided by amazon 

        1. Best seller tag is given to highest selling product in the particular sub-category 

      3. Show an example - projector

      4. You need to become the best seller and maintain the best seller ranking so that amazon will keep making money for you

    2. Primary keyword product ranking under top 3

      1. Let’s go on amazon itself to understand 

      2. Show with example - projector 

        1. Use keyword projector

    3. Conditions for making long term money on amazon

      1. These two can only happen if you focus , initially, on a few products 

      2. Fact is. - You need less than 5 products to do sales of Rs 1 lac/day

        1. I know this because a couple of my customers have less than 5 products and each of them do more than a lac per day

      3. Now lets, move on to the next point 





  1. Incorrect Product selection - select products that will sell in higher volumes

    1. How to know which products will sell in higher volume

      1. Example  - projector - tetantive sales number - after seeing ranking

      2. Always select products that have less than 10,000 rank in the primary category 

      3. I will make a separate video in which i wil explain this with examples and show how it is done 

        1. Predictably




  1. Daily sales tracking using business reports or powerlaw app ( sales trend chart) with example  - tansukh 

    1. Why is it important to track sales for each product

      1. In order to become the best seller, you need to defeat most your competitors 

      2. The only way to defeat your competitors and get indexed on amazon is through higher sales than every other competitor in your sub-category

      3. So we track sales of each product and try to control the number units sold on a daily basis 

        1. This allows us to predict sales in the future and helps us increase sales on a predictable basis 

        2. For this i have another video - you can watch on tracking sales using powerlaw-app

      4. If there will be any aberration in sales of the product, you can easily see the colour coding of the sales tracking and make changes to improve sales




  1. Proper listing with keywords - example ( homesake cluster )

    1. We have 12 steps that we control at the time of making any listing , i  will share some the steps with you and will share the link of the product so that you can go and see for yourself

      1. Example - homesake cluster - i will share the link , will tell you a few points to take into consideration while listing products

      2. Images - utility based images , so that people can immediately get what you product is used for

        1. People who purchase on amazon - don’t what to spend a lot of 

        2. Most of the decision making is through images of the  products 

      3. Reviews quality - 3.5 +

      4. Keyword in title

        1. If you want help with your product title you can share your product link in the comment section, we will help you improve your product title for free

      5. Bullet points should be short and simple 

        1. With more keywords 

        2. Should discuss about the utility of the product

        3. Now, lets discuss about something that most new sellers face - inventory shortages 




  1. Inventory planning - if your product is out of stock after having done some sales - remember this thing…… you will loose ranking, you willl loose keyword indexing - even if you will bring your product back - it will take a lot of money and time to get back to original sales rank and indexing  - so be very careful with inventory management 

    1. Here is a method that we use with our customers

    2. Calculate past week sales of each item on every Saturday 

    3. You should have four times of the each product 

      1. With example , if you sold x number of a particular product in last one week

      2. Then you should have a stock of 4x for that product 

        1. You will be safe from fluctuations in sales during the next week sale period.

      3. Do this for every week on every Saturday - you will never have problem with your inventory 




  1. Incorrect product sub-category ( too technical )

    1. Select product category in which the possibility of getting best seller tag is highest

    2. Example - projector - 

    3. How will you know whether you will become best seller in the sub-category 

      1. Check the sales rank of the first product in the sub-category

        1. Show with example

        2. If you do not believe that one day your product can have a better ranking than the best seller - do not put the prodcut in that category



  1. Price - Remember this - customer does not care about your cost - it wants the best item at the lowest cost.

    1. Specially for sellers coming from offline sales channel to online platform such as amazon - “think from customer’s point of view”

    2. It is better to include shipping cost in the product itself and try to minimise the final price as low as possible. 

    3. You need to match or have a lower price than the best seller/primary competitor 

    4. Once you become the leader, you will be able to charge a premium on pricing and that will be your profit + reward for working hard to become the leader/the best seller.



  1. Algorithm understanding 

    1. Try to analyse what the company wants - let me give you hint - SALES/ or in amazon terms conversion

    2. Amazon makes money, when you sell your product on the platform

    3. If your product gets sold or view or added to cart - all of this is tracked by amazon 

    4. Over time Amazon's algorithm supports those product that are selling in their sub-category , therefore sometimes getting the sales even at a loss - makes most sense.

    5. Let me end the video on a positive note, if you get your product  indexed on amazon and you are keeping track of your competitors in your category 

      1. Amazon will keep bringing sales to you , Forever

      2. This is the products - egate 

        1. This is the product that has been top seller in its category since the last 4 years and these five items are helping this company do sales in crores per month.

          1. You should study and try to learn more from this link - product 




I hope this information will help you sell better, please like the video so that youtube algorithm will find my video useful for other sellers as well. 


Thanks and remember … keep smiling 






Wednesday, 17 June 2020

Distribution

 Steps 

Make youtube videos for educating customers
Intermittently push them to visit our site for software automation services
Once registered , provide a guy to help use software for higher sales
Make them pay for software - $10 per month
Graduate to services / help him higher sale 
Permanent retained customer - 
LTV /CAC = 9 /1





This tell me that we are most likely searching for deers 


I think I need 10,000 deers to be a $100 Million company. Right now I have 10.


It simply means I have to help 9990 people to reach my goal. I have figured out a model to do that

this is what I will be sharing.

Good news - 
LTV/CAC = 9/1


This allows us to test a couple of different distribution channels to find the powerlaw distribution channel.


Distribution 1.1

  1. Build an audience around daily life + amazon world
  2. Get them to the site 
  3. Provide a sale guy to help them use software and hep them make money
  4. Make them pay
  5. Graduate them to services over time , showing profit and certainty of success
  6. Permanent retained customers - 10,0000

Let’s test , i will keep updating it over time with my learning 

 






Distribution - Peter theil

Whoever is first to dominate the most important segment of a market with viral potential will be the last mover in the whole market.



The world is not all gushy-gushy, there are actual winners and losers.

You have to choose you mindset.

Tuesday, 16 June 2020

Specialisation required in any business is proportional to the size of the market you are trying to address

Amount of  specialisation you need to do depends on the size of the market and competitors going after that market.



Your competitors will keep pushing you to come up with better models of serving your customers 


Friday, 12 June 2020

Timeline of the process

Timeline of the process including each indicator 

I believe timeline is the most important part of solving any problem. If I can plot all variable on a timeline with parallel processing of each indicator within the timeline of the output.

Each process consist of steps that are required to be complete to create an output. Each indicator is tracked simultaneously and then combined at the end of the process to create the output. Some of the indicators are intermittently useful to other steps - therefore it generates a sequential order of execution of indicators.


Let me try to build timeline for all things in my life- and test whether it makes sense 

Wednesday, 27 May 2020

Which problems to solve ?

There are only three types of problems in the Universe.

(Problem, Solution)

  1. Known, known  
  2. Known, Unknown
  3. Unknown, Unknown 

What I have come to realise that I love solving category 2 type of problems. It has a lot of impact on the lives of other humans. They are willing to pay disproportionately to someone who has solved category 2 problem.

Category 2 problems are tough, because no apparent solution present  - apt problem for entrepreneurs

Category 1 problems are for professional and skill experts 

Category 3 - this is for philosophers to play with 


Therefore, I should only invest time in things that are category 2. 
I should be strict with my time distribution of the day and try to focus my attention/effort on category 2 problems.


Thursday, 21 May 2020

How to operate a Monopoly ?

Model it for one petrol pump
Use similar indicators to run other petrol pumps

It all begins with one petrol pump - run it well and make it a monopoly

Monday, 18 May 2020

YouTube video sharing

Compounding trust over time
People will know
Path of least resistance
Present in each person’s pocket
I am trained in performing arts in my childhood - will be easy for me


The biggest factor - it will be there forever and growing

Saturday, 16 May 2020

Video creation core factors



  1. To the point
  2. Instantly useful 
  3. Derivative social utility component
  4. Clear expectation 
  5. As small a video as possible 

Saturday, 9 May 2020

One line that summarise all of management - by Andy grove

The art of management lies in the capacity to select from the many activities of seemingly comparable significance the one or two or three that provide leverage well beyond the others and concentrate on them.



My operation management training ends today..

Now practice ...... till eternity 

Wednesday, 6 May 2020

Business certainty for evaluating ideas


Powerlaw 


Timing of the business  = T
Market size of the business = M
Finance of the business  = F
Execution ability of the business = E 


Certainty quotient of the business. = T * M *F * E 

C = T*M*F*E

{ T,M ,F,E , C - all values are between 0-1}


This is why success in business is hard. It is a multivariable intersection of variables.

If any of those variables is close to zero - the entire equation gets closer to zero. In order to have a decent chance of success, one has to juggle 4 variables and get them all aligned for success.

Trust me - it is hard.













Monday, 4 May 2020

Thursday, 30 April 2020

Peak performance by Andres Ericsson

This is how the body’s desire for homeostasis can be harnessed to drive changes: push it hard enough and for long enough, and it will respond by changing in ways that make that push easier to do. You will have gotten a little stronger, built a little more endurance,developed a little more coordination. But there is a catch ; once the compensator changes have occurred - new muscle fibers have grown and become more efficient , new capillaries have grown , and so on - the body can handle the physical activity that had previously stressed it. It is comfortable again.

The changes stop.
 So to keep the changes happening, you have to keep upping the ante: run farther, run faster , run uphill. If you don’t keep pushing and pushing and pushing some more, the body will settle in homeostasis, albeit at a different level than before,

And you will stop improving.

Saturday, 25 April 2020

How should i benefit from this crisis?

What give I should make our of this crisis ?

I have two books in front of me - high output management and measure what matters

I am in awe of Andrew grove - or as we loving call him Andy grove or Andy

He had enormous success as the CEO of intel, even though  I think his greatest success has been his managerial teaching and its influence on other people around him.


Long before all of these bullshit about perfect management techniques..... he had declared....there is no perfect technique to manage people.....because in business you are not there to manage people at all. You are there for one purpose and one purpose alone - Create output.


The entire organisation should be aligned with these two words “create output”. If creating output means, giving more freedom to individual contributor- then ,bloody hell, give them them. If creating output means to be more self-disciplined then be that .... the biggest priority of the manager is to convent the priority to the subordinates.

Team members will act according to the goals and direction set by the team. If they feel they own the goal and have control over it... they will more likely to perform


Now lets come to my individual case - I think the best use of this crisis would be improving my ability to produce output individual and with a team.

I have to make it happen to believe in my skills

Walk the talk






Note-
By the whatever i am saying should be tested by you in your field - only then believe .

Friday, 24 April 2020

How I trick my brain into learning new skills ?

I have become more certain about my learning method.

My brain will not let me learn anything until, i do not show immediate utility of what i am learning.

My brain demands clarity of purpose for putting effort into learning something new.

As it is going to be a little challenging and time taking effort to learn something new - i have to convince my brain with data and proof that it is in our interest to learn the skill.

I have to convince, that the new world will be better and our survival chances will increase if we both put effort.

My brain is testing almost anything i am learning with the core pursuit of my life.
In simple words, it keeps bugging me about whether what we are leaning will increase our freedom.

If the new skill will increase our freedom, then it starts working at full speed - if i do not have data or i do not convince it properly , sooner or later it looses interest and i feel bored, eventually i am drawn out of the exercise of leaning it.

So, in order for me to learn a new skill - it is vitally important for me to have a deep rooted purpose and clarity of outcome - and it has to be in-lined with my core pursuit in life - FREEDOM.




I can control my effort , I cant control context dependent intelligence judgement

My conclusion is simple - intelligence is context dependent , hard work is not


If you keep working hard to improve your thinking and your output - this will create results, absolutely certain.

If I try to act intelligently - i do not know what will be the outcome. Most people value intelligence over iterative hard work - I do not.

I believe and will prove by living with iterative hard work - that under uncertainty it is better to work hard iteratively than try to outsmart uncertainty with your intelligence 

Thursday, 23 April 2020

Gautam Kaul - intro to finance

Most important point -

A dollar today is worth more than a dollar tomorrow


Passage of time itself has value



Example 1-

Suppose a bank pays a 10 % interest rate per year and you are give a choice between two plans:
1)  100 today
2) 100 , a year from now

Answer -

  • Time line  - visualise 
  • Future value 1 - 110
  • Future value 2 - 100
  • Therefore the answer is - 1
You can not compare money across time , interest has to be taken into account

Bring both to same time line - either fv or pv 

Let’s calculate feature value -

Fv = P + r*P = (1 + r)*P


Example 2 -
 Time line -
Calculate final future value , manual calculate intermittent future value as well
= 121

Fv2 = (1+r)^n*P

Wednesday, 22 April 2020

If you (were forced to) learnt something that is not helping you in making money - Remember, it was the system doing its marketing

What will say about useless things that i was forced to learn in school/university ?
Marketing

Education is the best form of marketing - this was a superb quote that i had read somewhere in between my journey for understanding Business


If you (were forced to) learnt something that is not helping you in making money - Remember, it was the system doing its marketing

Especially, if what you learnt made your brain soft by making you unsure of yourself.

You need to take charge of your life and unlearn useless things and keep learning things that will give you financial freedom , once you have financial freedom - you can work on your own on other types of freedoms ( psychological, emotional , physical, material etc)

Take charge of your life 

Friday, 17 April 2020

First use fo indicators in my financial life

One indicator dominates investment decision. -  cash buffer period

First principle indicators. -


  1. Cash buffer months - number of months that one has before you will not be able to meet you cash payments 
  2. Rent equal emi - How many years it willl take for the rent to equate emi


At minimum , i need to maintain 36 months cash buffer for any property that our company will own.




Example -Real estate - residential

Cash down payment. -  3 lacs
Cost of infrastructure  - 17 lacs
Time period of payment. - 20 years
Rent on property. - 11,000 - with 10 % increment every year
Rate of interest -   8%
EMI -  14500

Rent equal emi - 4 years (approx) - the property will be free after 4 years


Total emi payment to the bank  in 4 years = 14500 *48 =  696000
total rent payment  for first 4 years  - 13000 ( average rent payment 4 years) - Rs 13000 * 48 - 624000

Amount to be paid by owner for first 4 years - Emi - rent amount =  696000- 624000 = 72000








I was searching for Mithoon

I was using Arijit singh as a proxy. - i realised the real power and influence was from the composer

the artist, with all his vocal power , can not save a poorly composed song.

On the other hand, a well trained composer can easily control the damage by a poor vocalist.

Distribution of systems designed to save the rich VRs to save the poor?

I Think, it will be curious to know what percentage of systems/government bodies / private bodies are build to protect the rich and what percentage of it is build to save the poor.

I have a hunch - close to 99% is build to protect the rich.

You serve the master
You serve the one who pays you

In case of government - it is able to function using tax  money paid by top corporates and high income individual

Therefore, government dollar allocation will be in accordance to the tax collection distribution.

People and localities paying the most will get the most services from the government.

Is that so?

Am I equipped to find the answer of this simple question?

What percentage of effort/money spent by government on working for the rich 5% population of India?

What if, the concept of location is evaporated - in terms of real estate

If people are going to work digitally, the concept of top location with top services is going to be useless.


Needs.
Livelyhood - Job/employment. - online { digital jobs} [no office needed/ no commute needed]
Food - Fruits and vegetables /staples - online delivery
Manual labour -  Maid/bai - locally available every where in India
School/college/training / education. - online/ compelled ( you can open digital schools, with 0 infra-cost)
Necessities - Books/furniture/ electronics / all daily needs - e-commerce / amazon
Internet/ electricity - Ubiquitous in India


Conclusion
Get land
Create digital utility assets
Physical world is just an extension of digital world 

Wednesday, 25 March 2020

People only like to keep assets around them

Asset - put money in your pocket , every month
Liability - takes money out of your pocket , every month


People can be categorised in four simple buckets


  1. Asset 
  2. Liability
  3. Asset camouflaged as liability
  4. Liability camouflaged as asset

People only like to keep assets around them 

Sunday, 22 March 2020

Satisfaction

If you know

What
Why
How


You want something, you will be content with the journey itself.


#bliss

Wednesday, 4 March 2020

Distribution


  1. Discovery - how do we get new customers to our door ?
  2. Experience core product value - How Do we get them to experience the AHA! moment as soon as possible ? 
  3. Retention - How do we keep making them experience the AHA! Moment as often as possible ?

Tuesday, 18 February 2020

Relationship marketing notes for making video content

Read and surround - doers

Leadership is ownership

You will own the market, if you lead the market

Educate your current customers

Let’s try utility based decision making


Marketing is about market creation not market share

Right attention = $$

Self-interest alignment

Marketing is driven by experience


Don’t fight forces, use them - marketers who follow and use technology, rather than oppose it, will discover that it creates and leads directly to new market forms and opportunities



Product life cycle  - the window of opportunity stays open only briefly

Timing in business - the most important variable




Monday, 17 February 2020

After marketing and strategy

I need to read about influencing people
Then i need to read finance related shit for learning compounding return shit


All these things have to be done in 2020


Cheers 

Thursday, 30 January 2020

Two strategies

1 keep the price minimum in the market
2 find the highest sales number by experiment with price  - negative u curve

We are running experiment with one of our products ( wq11) , I am pretty sure my strategy will win.

This should prove my shit once and for all.

Thursday, 23 January 2020

less is more

I am getting dreams of the same.

Nice

let it sink in my bones.

There are only few things that do matter in life, all other things should be delegated to someelse.

Wednesday, 22 January 2020

Friday, 17 January 2020

Sequence of skill that i want to work upon

1) operational execution- working -HOM - till dangerously awesome
2) interpersonal skills - Sales - to be done
3)  oration skills - to be done
4) writing/clarity in articulation skills - to be done

Indian customers wants to be in touch

They will trust you more and will allow you an opportunity to work with them because you are physically present near them.

I can have powerlaw distribution of sellers and start buildin teams in different cities depending upon density of customers.

This is similar to pharma- model- only this time it is completely legal to help the customer grow.

I am really lucky, i will get to use my old experience to achieve my dreams.

If them model is going to work, i will truly agree that there is no failure , just learning.


Let’s test this thing- and move fast.

I will have to complete the pre-sale method on my own. Once I have proven that it works, then i will scale it with team members + indicators

Sunday, 5 January 2020

Executing powerlaw is ENLIGHTENMENT - I would like to spend my life with this kind of person

If you could do these two things in any context, then you are enlightened in my understanding :

  1. Find the most important things
  2. Sort them in the order of importance
  3. Execute the list in the descending order of importance 
  4. You are enlightened

Saturday, 4 January 2020

Now the real fun begins

I can say with some surety that I have found a working business model which can be scaled to make millions.

This happened after ,almost, one whole year.

There is so much that I want to talk about. All my days have been consumed to find the business model.

All my time has gone in nurturing my belief on indicators.

Biggest change in me has come from applying principles from this weirdly awesome book that you have never heard about - High output management by Andrew grove.

I am grateful to him and his effort of making his secrets public.

I had been looking for these concepts since so long.
I remember myself having vague discussions about getting things done and having a system to execute things in life.


Trust me

This was book, I was looking for as far as I can remember.

One part of my brain is super excited to acquire this knowledge and it wants me to jump into scaling my business, other part of my brain is telling me to move slowly in business.


I am really happy
Now things are getting in place

This year my focus is going to be on increasing my number of customers to 100 by the end 2020.

Thereafter, I will never have money problems in life.

Thank you all my teachers.

I will repay everyone in my own style
:)